"Set in Cleveland, the reader is met with a haunting past, a game of cat & mouse, fear, anger, a search for answers, relationships, betrayal, consequences, manipulation and the desire for justice. Buckle up, buttercups – this is one hell of a ride!"
"This is my sort of book, very dark and violent with suspense that makes my skin crawl like finger nails down a window pane. This is the debut novel by this author and he has smashed it. Just one wicked story from beginning to end. Bring it on Mr. Jordan!"
"Truly fast-paced, ...I could not put it down as I watched our protagonist, John, get himself deeper and deeper into trouble. Kudos to Jordan who was able to create a character that made me feel so many emotions... I binge read this one over the course of a few hours and feel like other lovers of crime fiction will too."
"...you get thrown into the story – I was gripped and the fast pace continued right to the end."
“The terror of the Torso Murderer returns in this gritty, Cleveland-centric tale. Jordan delights with crackling dialogue, true-to-life characters, an intensely paced plot, and an explosive finale. A must-read for fans of Lecter, Dexter and the Ripper.”
- John Keyse-Walker, author of Sun, Sand, Murder and Beach, Breeze, Bloodshed. Winner of Minotaur Books/Mystery Writers of America First Crime Novel Award.
“Michael Jordan brings characters and scenes to life in this emotionally gripping and compelling breakout novel. Brilliantly crafted.”
- Rick Porrello, author of To Kill the Irishman (adapted into a major motion picture), Superthief!, and The Rise and Fall of the Cleveland Mafia--Corn, Sugar, and Blood